San Mateo County’s 20 Cities Vote to Join New JPA Peninsula Clean Energy


All of San Mateo County’s twenty cities have agreed to form a joint powers agency (JPA) with the county to buy clean power through a community choice aggregation (CCA) model, with the final city council approvals (Millbrae, San Bruno, South San Francisco and Colma) taking place last week. The new JPA will be called Peninsula Clean Energy. For more information, see coverage in the San Mateo Daily Journal or visit the Peninsula Clean Energy website.

, , ,

Related Posts