Seven cities receive technical assistance to meet resiliency goals

“Each city will receive $10,000 in direct financial support, as well as technical assistance and professional development opportunities to help them meet community-specific resiliency goals.

The seven cities selected for the 2018 Leadership in Community Resilience Program are: Birmingham, Ala.a; Bozeman, Mont.; Durango, Colo.; Indianapolis, Ind.; Kingston, N.Y.; Nashua, N.H.; and San Leandro, Calif.

NLC also announced that the program had established technical assistance partnerships with the Thriving Earth Exchange and ecoAmerica, who will provide additional tools and resources to support the cohort of cities.”

Click here to read more from Sustainable City Network.

, ,

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.